Sorry, registration has ended.

Raising Multilinguals LIVE plans to go live. https://www.facebook.com/RaisingMultilingualsLive/ We know that multilinguals are not multiple monolinguals in one. Multilinguals have the advantage to always have the repertoire of their languages at their disposal. What kind of language repertoire do our children acquire or learn? What part of this repertoire do we use in our day-to-day life? How do our different languages work together in a particular context? Do our languages dominate one another or do they follow a pattern? On Tuesday 5 October 2021, Prof. Dr. Larissa Aronin from the Oranim Academic College of Education in Israel, will talk about How to see, feel and connect our languages. She will share with us a tool for multilingual socialization and for developing multilingual awareness that allows parents and educators to get more information about language use and acquisition. Please join us on Tuesday 5 October 2021 at 1pm New York / 6pm London / 7pm Paris. Larissa Aronin is an Associate Professor at the Oranin Academic College of Education, Israel. She was Visiting Scholar in the Department of Linguistics and Philosophy at the Massachussetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA, Visiting Research Fellow at Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland, and KIVA Guest Professor at the Technical Universität Darmstadt, Germany. She is currently Guest Professor at the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, and is Board Member of Language Teaching (CUP) and Editorial Board member of a number of international peer-reviewed journals. https://www.larissa-aronin.com/ Rita (@MultilingualParenting.com) Ute (@Ute's International Lounge) Tetsu (@AskTetsu)


  • Date: 05/10/2021 03:01 PM
  • Location Online Event